Georgetown Gem

Meals This Week October 8, 2012

Filed under: Food,Recipes — kekirkpatz @ 11:35 am

I haven’t had a chance to download the picture of my attempt at making the Roasted Cilantro, Lime and Chili Chickpeas, but I can tell you now that it did not turn out well AT ALL. I should have trusted my instinct instead of sticking to the recipe exactly, but with new recipes, and especially new ingredients that I’ve only used to make hummus, I wanted to test their method first. I will post the results this week. In the meantime, below is what I’m planning for us to cook this week. M and I are leaving Thursday night for Denver, so it’s a short week that I wanted to fill with healthy meals before we indulge this weekend on good food and beer!

 

Monday: Tilapia with Escarole & Lemon Pepper Oil (Emeril’s Recipe via FoodNetwork.com)

Picture of Tilapia with Escarole and Lemon-Pepper Oil Recipe

 

Tuesday: Lemon Basil Chicken with a Veggie (Image and Recipe via TidyMom.net)

Grilled Lemon Basil Chicken at TidyMom.net

 

Wednesday: Garlic Roasted Salmon and Brussel Sprouts (Image and Recipe via EatingWell.com)

Garlic Roasted Salmon & Brussels Sprouts Recipe

 

2 Responses to “Meals This Week”

  1. sani panini Says:

    This all looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

