Georgetown Gem

Roasted Cilantro, Lime and Chili Chickpeas October 6, 2012

Filed under: Food,Recipes — kekirkpatz @ 10:00 am

Football season is everyone’s favorite season right? Especially for foodies that love to have an excuse to make interesting snacks for those Saturday and Sunday football parties. Aka: me. This weekend I’m trying out a recipe that caught my eye right away on Pinterest. I love hummus, but I’m trying to cut down on chips/pita bread (and I’m allergic to carrots/celery – I KNOW). So this is a healthy alternative that keeps with my theme of cilantro, lime and chili this week. I’ll check back in on Monday to let you know how everything I cooked this weekend tasted, share my own (crappy iPhone) photos and share any tweaks I made.

Oh, and GO REDSKINS!

 

Roasted Chickpeas: Recipe and gorgeous photo from The Lovely Cupboard

 

One Response to “Roasted Cilantro, Lime and Chili Chickpeas”

  1. […] haven’t had a chance to download the picture of my attempt at making the Roasted Cilantro, Lime and Chili Chickpeas, but I can tell you now that it did not turn out well AT ALL. I should have trusted my instinct […]


Leave a Reply

